ENG

一夜好眠的美夢⋯

睡眠佔據人生非常重要的一部份。活到79歲,當中就有26年在睡夢中渡過。而有趣(或嚇人)的是,我們一生中同時花上平均七年時間嘗試入睡。所有人也明白一夜好眠的重要性:維持身體日常機能、增強精神健康和改善身體狀況,包括免疫功能、體重調節和生育能力,而當下新冠肺炎肆虐,睡眠質素就顯得更為關鍵。睡得好不代表能醫百病,但睡不好,免疫系統用以對抗病毒和炎症的蛋白質細胞激素分泌便會下降。一天睡上建議的七至八小時,有助保持免疫系統於最佳狀態!但說到孰能生巧這回事,似乎並不能套用到睡眠之上。

都市人的睡眠質素經常被生活習慣干擾:睡前看手機/平板電腦、喝酒、太夜進食等。根據香港Start-up SLEEEP 2019年作的調查,小城嚴重睡眠不足。大部份受訪者認為自己該每晚睡上六小時(時數已較專家建議為低),但實際上平均只睡上四小時。一半受訪者表示睡眠不足,當中又以40-45歲的年齡組別最為嚴重。調查還包括不同的失眠徵狀,成年受訪者中,就有48%表示不定時經歷失眠問題,其中6-10%被診斷為慢性失眠。

學習如何睡得好,可從睡前準備做起——一如舉行神聖儀式——切斷一切煩瑣,提醒自己放鬆頭腦,告別纏繞一整天的壓力和煩惱,準備身心靈徐徐進入夢鄉。想要改善睡眠習慣,不少失眠研究也提出了數個有助安睡的小撇步:把燈光調暗增加褪黑素分泌、睡前90分鐘泡熱水浴或以助眠的香薰精油,如薰衣草、檀香木和纈草作數分鐘按摩。

JOYCE Beauty深信每個人也應該擁有不受干擾的一夜好眠。為了宣揚睡眠對美容和身心健康的重要性,未來六週我們專設了「睡眠專區」,受培訓的睡眠大使,將以他們的專業知識及從世界各地搜羅回來的美容產品,為嗜睡的你我他度身訂制獨一無二的甜睡儀式,解決不同人的睡眠問題。

睡眠儀式五步曲,有助你培養良好的睡眠習慣。我們從世界各地挑選回來的產品,包括按摩工具和面部/身體混合油、注入寶石成份的面膜和舌底草本滴劑、緩和呼吸的阿育吠陀灌鼻油、寧神的室內噴霧等,全部也為一夜好眠特別創製。行為習慣小改變,身心健康大改善。一如2020年世界睡眠的口號:美好睡眠;美好人生;美好地球。JOYCE Beauty關注睡眠質素,因為內外在美也取決於此。


Photo source: Instagram (@umaoils)

建立你的甜睡儀式
第一步就是在睡前預留時間,打破從早到晚的急速節奏,讓身心放慢下來。第一個要問的問題,就是起床時間。要睡夠八小時,你就知道自己該幾點去睡,(一般智能手機已有睡眠提示功能,輕而易舉!)但甜睡儀式的開始比真正就寢時間還要早。給自己預留最少半小時至一小時,放鬆頭腦,準備一天落幕安眠。JOYCE Beauty樂意制訂專屬於你的甜睡儀式,並為你找來適合的工具,確保一夜好眠。


Photo source: Instagram (@umaoils)

第一步:洗去一天辛勞
睡前泡個熱水浴,絕對是個好主意。水溫和時間也得好好把握。浸浴是一個身心靈的洗禮,潔淨身體的同時,也洗去一天的起伏跌宕,清空頭腦。睡眠和核心體溫由晝夜節律調節。體溫一般在下午時份高兩至三度,睡前逐漸降溫,天亮時又慢慢回升。熱水浴能刺激體溫調節系統,讓血液從內流向皮膚,從而為身體降溫,作好入眠的第一步。

ilāpothecary | Magnesium and Amethyst Deep Relax Bath Soak
蘊含鎂和豐富礦物質的浴鹽,能有效舒緩繃緊肌肉,有助放鬆神經,提升深層睡眠。主要成份包含琥珀、杜松漿果和安息香,組成寧神安睡的浴鹽,心境回復平和滋養。ilāpothecary利用生命能量數字學加強每款產品的意圖和功效。所有數字也跟產品的功能相呼應。浴鹽的號碼28代表定神,象徵接納、夥伴和財富。

ilāpothecary | Face-the-day Exfoliating Body Wash
煥發精神和活力的沖涼液,含有從火山岩抽取的珍珠岩,潔淨同時磨沙去角質。混合苦橙葉精油,療癒情緒傷口,遠離精神痛苦,有助寧神安睡。數字13號:阿茲特克人認為13是神聖號碼,象徵寬恕和淨化。

ilāpothecary | Beat The Blues Shower & Bath Oil
由多種天然精油調製而成的浴油,平衡情緒和肯定自我,營造芳香、慰藉人心的淋浴體驗。數字27號:27象徵相信自己,聆聽自我的直覺。代表自我肯定和強化。


Photo source: Instagram (@ilapothecary)

第二步:釋放安多酚,天然安眠藥
泡過熱水浴,何不寵寵自己來一個香薰按摩?指壓可有效提升睡眠質素,因按壓指定穴位能釋放安多酚,舒緩壓力和痛楚。要對抗不安情緒或失眠,可集中按壓兩個穴位:神門穴和內關穴,寧神,平定情緒起伏,令思緒更為澄明。好好享受這輕鬆時刻,訓練愛己甚至愛人⋯⋯愛身邊那位。

ilāpothecary | SOS Body Balm
獲獎、高效而芳香的草本潤膚膏,能舒緩鎮靜乾燥肌膚,深層保濕滋潤,還能解除肌肉酸痛和關節腫脹。英國人手製的潤膚膏,於2019年獲得雜誌Harper’s Bazaar Best of the Best美容獎。數字101號:101的力量跟愛與和平互相呼應,象徵合作和修復。

UMA | Pure Calm Wellness Oil
複方精油能解除壓力煩惱,從內到外洋溢出安謐感覺。配方用上芳香的薰衣草油,增強放鬆和寧神功效—在忙碌的一天過後特別受用。

Solaris | Rose Quartz Face and Body Sculptor
對於Solaris芙蓉粉晶滾捧的用家來說,必定會同時愛上這塑形水晶塊。利用芙蓉粉晶作按摩工具,增加皮膚表面的血液循環,舒緩肌肉繃緊,疏通淋巴排毒,放鬆身心迎接夢鄉。


Photo source: Instagram (@kneskoskin)

第三步:終極 Beauty Sleep
Beauty Sleep不是什麼神奇治療,不會讓你一夜改頭換面,但充足休眠長遠來說,絕對有益無害。入睡後,人體會把血液輸送到皮膚組織,細胞修復的速度因而快上兩倍,為肌膚帶來健康光澤,去除暗啞(快速眼動睡眠時效率最高)。配合專門為肌膚夜間修復更新而設的護膚產品,發揮Beauty Sleep的最大功效。就寢前15分鐘開始護膚步驟,讓皮膚有充份時間吸收精華和面霜,而不是抹到枕頭套上。翌晨起床,臉上的紅潤光澤會是你努力的最佳回報。

KNESKO | Rose Quartz Antioxidant Collagen Face Mask
偶爾放縱一下,為自己敷上芙蓉粉晶骨膠原面膜。每片面膜也含有整整30毫升的芙蓉粉晶精華液,從內到外煥發活力光彩,同時保護和修復受自由基侵害的肌膚。

UMA | Total Rejuvenation Night Face Oil
超級滋潤的過夜配方,促進細胞新陳代謝,迅速修補受損和衰老肌膚。每次使用,也能大大改善保濕、淨肌和整體皮膚質素,早上迎來柔軟水潤的亮澤美肌。

Solaris | Gua Sha Brazilian Rose Quartz Facial Massage Tool
人手製的刮痧粉晶,其人體工學設計專為臉部形狀和線條而設,方便作通淋巴按摩,可讓臉部輪廓更分明、更有青春活力。


Photo source: Instagram (@ilapothecary)

第四步:裝飾夜之夢
這一刻,身心該已放鬆不少;睡床仿如向你施了魔咒,多想倒頭睡去。可是睡不只看長短,還在乎深與淺。睡眠環境帶來寧靜詳和的感覺,有助提示生理時鐘進入倒數。這段悠然恬靜的時刻Chill O’Clock,你可以把燈光調暗、泡一杯熱茶、播放輕柔的音樂、看看書或是跟另一半聊聊天,細數當天發生的事情,同時被催眠、安和的香氣簇擁⋯⋯

ilāpothecary | SOS Pearl Drops
包含順勢療法、花精油、草本植物、珍珠和黃金精鍊而成的當代另類療法。珍珠的療效,在明朝的醫學書籍中早有詳細記載,能刺激肌膚再生和療癒,排出毒素和去除紫外線的侵害和色斑。也有壓驚功效,有助回復心境平和舒泰。數字1號:1象徵信心、昂首挺胸——帶來源自太陽的能量。

ilāpothecary | Beat The Blues Room Spray
配方包含的精油,專門對抗抑鬱和振奮人心。高效而具轉化能力的混合油,清淨空氣,同時營造和平而愉悅的氛圍。數字27號:27象徵相信自己,聆聽自我的直覺。代表自我肯定和強化。


Photo source: Instagram (@slipsilkpillowcase)

最後一步:酣睡時份
完美的酣睡環境已準備就緒。一切外在因素也辦妥了,唯一能左右睡眠質素的,只有你自己!調整心態才能確保一夜好眠。畢竟,要是不能把日間的憂慮摒諸於睡房門外,就不能做到真正的放鬆。正念能讓你用心感受當下,容讓自己遠離過去一切的煩擾,或是對未來的期許。願濃濃睡意忽爾襲來,把你邀進美夢之中。

Celestine Crystals
以天青石穩定的頻率調和情緒能量,釋放壓力、憂慮或恐懼等低頻力量,睡眠質素不再受干擾。天青石是終極的睡眠晶石,能撫慰心靈、驅除惡夢,達至身心靈和諧平衡。親身挑選,才能感應不同晶石的能量。

Subtle Energies | Sleep Easy Nasya Oil
Sleep Easy是草本灌鼻油,根據印度阿育吠陀數百年世代相傳的配方調製。精油通過腦血管障壁攝取,專治失眠、掉髮和抑鬱。

SLIP | Limited edition Pink Agate Slip Pure Silk Pillowcase
睡床上一片小天堂,Slip用上最高級別的長纖維桑椹真絲(6A)織造枕袋。不單讓睡眠變得更縱情享受,還能減少枕袋跟幼嫩肌膚的磨擦,或是在臉上留下睡痕和髮印。最近推出的限量版粉紅瑪瑙色調,靈感正源自能解決睡眠問題的粉紅晶石,製成最夢幻而「引人入睡」的枕頭套。是投資睡眠不可缺少的美容好物。

您可能感興趣

夢幻美肌療程,隨時隨地啟動

NūFACE從2005年開始,一直領導微電流技術發展和家用美容儀器潮流,這個累獲獎項的美容品牌讓你自主抗衰老修護程序,深受名人Jennifer Aniston和Miranda Kerr的追捧。微電流療程帶來的顯著效果,常被譽為「5分鐘的即時臉部提升」。JOYCE Beauty去年推出NūFACE FIX,現隆重呈獻限量版胭脂色調的NūFACE FIX和Wanderlust Collection。

2020年2月21日 | 美容

MONCLER GENIUS 2020
探索新領域

2020年5月7日 | 時裝

TALENTS À SUIVRE

Specials creative prizes, created by the City of Paris with three category : Fashion, Design and Applied Arts. These prizes distinguish three emerging designers and three experienced designers.

2020年2月7日 | GALLERY

更多文章 美容

WHEN A GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP IS NO LONGER A DREAM…

Sleeping: the activity we spend a huge part of our lives doing. To break it down, for those of us who live to see their 79th birthday, 26 of those 79 years were spent sleeping. And interestingly (or mind bogglingly) enough, we also spend on average another seven years trying to get to sleep. We all know the importance of a good night’s sleep: it is essential for day-to-day functioning, boosting mental health and improving our physical wellbeing, which includes our immunity, weight regulation and fertility. Sleeping plays a particularly important role in outbreaks like that of the coronavirus. While consistently good sleep may not magically cure diseases, one effect of insufficient sleep is that it drives down the production of cytokines, a type of protein released by the immune system to fight infection and inflammation. Getting the recommended seven to eight hours of sleep a night will definitely help keep your immune system in fighting shape! Yet in spite of all the practices we have around sleeping, we are paradoxically still not doing it well.

Sleep quality for city dwellers is often compromised by the habits of modern life: using phones or tablets right before bed, drinking alcohol as sleep aide, eating too late at night, etc. According to the survey conducted in 2019 by SLEEEP, a start-up in Hong Kong, our city is suffering from sleep deprivation. Although interviewees believed that they should be sleeping for six hours per night (which is still on the lower side of what experts suggest), they only got four hours’ sleep on average. In fact, 50 per cent of them indicated that they don’t sleep enough, with the age group 40-45 suffering the most from sleep deprivation. The survey also covered the symptoms of insomnia, which touch a staggering 48 per cent of the adult population in Hong Kong, with 6-10 per cent of respondents being diagnosed as chronic insomniacs.

All in all, everyone has something to learn about sleeping better, and pre-sleep routine—much like performing a sacred ritual—is an important circuit break to indicate your mind to wind down from the day, disconnecting yourself from all lingering stresses and worries, in order to prepare your mind and your body for a quality night’s sleep. If you feel you need to make a change, researches into insomnia have outlined several pre-sleep rituals to assist in a good night’s rest: diming the lights in the evening to boost the production of melatonin, taking a hot bath around 90 minutes before bed, or enjoying a short, relaxing massage with sleep aid essential oils like Lavender, Sandalwood and Valerian.

At JOYCE Beauty, we believe that everybody deserves an undisturbed night’s sleep. To educate the importance of sleeping to beauty and well-being, we are dedicating six weeks to all keen sleepers. All our consultants are trained as Sleep Ambassadors, gaining knowledge to customise a unique sleep ritual using the best edit of international beauty brands, tailored to our specific needs.

This will include our five-step sleep ritual to support your better sleeping habits. Complementing this will be a variety of products selected by us from all over the world, such as face and body oils with massage tools, gemstones infused face masks and herbal drops for under tongue, an Ayurveda nasal oil to slow down your breathing, a calming room spray etc., all designed with better rest in mind. Even a small change can make a huge difference to your wellbeing. As the slogan of World Sleep Day 2020 says: Better Sleep, Better Life, Better Planet. At JOYCE Beauty, we care about sleep quality, because both our inner and outer beauty are dependent on it.


Photo source: Instagram (@umaoils)

DEVELOPING YOUR SLEEP RITUAL
To build your own sleep ritual, is to set a sacred time apart to distance ourselves from the day, a moment to cut the momentum and slow things down. The first thing you need to ask yourself is when do you need to wake up? If you want eight hours of sleep every night, then you know exactly by when you should be in bed. (Set up your bedtime schedule easily on your phone!). A proper sleeping ritual, however, begins a bit earlier than your actual bedtime. You should allow yourself at least half an hour to an hour to calm your mind and prepare yourself for a tranquil finale of the day, and JOYCE Beauty is glad to help you design your sleeping ritual and provide the right tools to ensure a great night’s sleep.


Photo source: Instagram (@umaoils)

First step: Wash your day away
Taking a hot bath before bed is always a good idea, especially if the water temperature and duration of the bath are just right. An act, both physical and spiritual, to cleanse your body, washing away the highs and lows of the day and emptying your mind. Sleep and our body’s core temperature are regulated by a circadian clock. Usually our body temperature is two to three degrees higher in the afternoon, then lower around bedtime, and then starts to raise again as we prepare to rise and shine. A nice warm bath or shower stimulates the body’s thermoregulatory system, drawing blood circulation away from the internal core and thus getting the body temperature’s down. Add a bit of pampering and a sound sleep is assured.

ilāpothecary | Magnesium and Amethyst Deep Relax Bath Soak
The bath soak is a blend of magnesium and mineral-rich salts that are known to relax muscles, help ease nervous tension and promote deep sleep. Together with amber, juniper berry and benzoin, this powerful combination creates a supportive and peaceful bath soak that helps you feel calm and nurtured. ilāpothecary uses the study of numerical value to reinforce and establish the intent and effectiveness of each product. Every remedy number has been expertly matched to a corresponding item of parallel purpose. 28, the number of the bath soak, is for centring. Being receptive, partnerships and wealth.

ilāpothecary | Face-the-day Exfoliating Body Wash
This invigorating and energising body wash cleanses and exfoliates at the same time with Perlite extracted from Volcanic Rock. Blended with Petitgrain, the plant that is believed to protect against mental anguish and known to heal emotional wounds, it is hence useful when you want to calm and clear the mind before going to bed. Remedy No. 13: the Aztecs considered 13 a sacred number, it was the number of forgiveness and purification.

ilāpothecary | Beat The Blues Shower & Bath Oil
This shower and bath oil is an alchemical blend of essential oils that are known to balance the mood and boost self-esteem, creating a deliciously fragrant, soothing and transformative bathing experience. Remedy No. 27: 27 is about believing in yourself and listening to your intuition. It is self-affirming and fortifying.


Photo source: Instagram (@ilapothecary)

Second step: Release endorphins, the natural sleep potion
After a steamy hot bath, spoil yourself further with an aromatherapy self-massage. Acupressure can be an effective method of self-care to promote better sleep, as the stimulation releases endorphins that relieve stress and pain. To tackle anxiety or insomnia, concentrate on 2 acupressure points: Heart 7 and Pericardium 6, both are the well-known points for calming effect on the emotions and promoting clarity. Take a moment of détente to practise self-love or even intimacy, if you know what we mean.

ilāpothecary | SOS Body Balm
An award-winning, powerful, divine-smelling herbal balm that soothes and calms dry skin, hydrates and deeply moisturises. It also helps relieve aching muscles and swollen joints. Handmade in the UK, this wonder balm was awarded the Harper’s Bazaar Best of the Best Beauty Awards 2019. Remedy No. 101: The energy of number 101 resonates with harmony and love. It is about co-operation and restoration.

UMA | Pure Calm Wellness Oil
This blend naturally alleviates feelings of stress by promoting tranquility from within. This formula is punctuated with beautifully scented lavender essential oil, for enhanced feelings of relaxation and calm – and is especially beneficial at the end of a busy day.

Solaris | Rose Quartz Face and Body Sculptor
If you have tried Solaris’ Rose Quartz Facial Roller, you will no doubt love its crystal sculptor too. Perform a relaxing decongesting body massage with the pink quartz, running it along the skin to increase blood circulation, relieve muscle tension and help move the lymphatic fluid, thus relaxing your body and mind prior to sleep.


Photo source: Instagram (@kneskoskin)

Third Step: Prepare yourself for the ultimate beauty sleep
While beauty sleep is not some miraculous treatment that will change your appearance overnight, being rested does pay off in the long run. Skin cells tend to recover twice as fast during the night, as our body boosts blood flow to the skin, which gives it that healthy glow and eliminates dullness (the process is at its highest during the REM-deep sleep phase). It’s best then to max out your beauty sleep with beauty products specifically designed to boost nocturnal regeneration and intense repair. Perform your beauty routine around 15 minutes before bed, so that your indulgent serum and face cream will be properly absorbed by your skin, not your pillowcase. The morning glow you will see in the mirror the next day is the best reward for your effort.

KNESKO | Rose Quartz Antioxidant Collagen Face Mask
Elevate your home skincare regimen with a decadent application of the Rose Quartz Collagen Face Mask. Each sheet contains one full fluid ounce (nearly 30 ml) of rose quartz serum in each mask to enhance your inner and outer beauty, and protect against and reverse skin damage caused by free radicals in the environment.

UMA | Total Rejuvenation Night Face Oil
The ultra-rich overnight formula promotes rapid cellular turnover and quickly repairs damaged and aging skin. Dramatic improvements in hydration, clarity, and overall appearance after each use, leaving your skin soft and intensely moisturized in the morning.

Solaris | Gua Sha Brazilian Rose Quartz Facial Massage Tool
The Gua Sha tool (the ‘Eastern Botox’) has an ergonomic design that is hand carved to adapt to the shape and contours of your face to perform a relaxing decongesting facial massage. An excellent addition to a beauty routine to help facial features appear more youthful and well rested.


Photo source: Instagram (@ilapothecary)

Forth Step: Create the perfect slumber state of mind
By now, you’re already quite relaxed; the idea of falling into bed is alluring. Ensure that you not only fall asleep but sleep deeply and restfully by preparing a sleep habitat that radiates calm and assists your circadian rhythm to signal your body that it is time to sleep. We call Chill O’Clock, where you dim the lights, have a cup of tea, put on some soothing sounds, read a book if you like, or just connect with your loved one, recounting your day while being enveloped in a hypnotising, serene redolence.

ilāpothecary | SOS Pearl Drops
A potent modern-day rescue remedy that combines homeopathy, flower essences, herbs and gems such as pearl and gold. As detailed in the medical books of the Ming dynasty, pearls were used to stimulate new skin growth and healing, release toxins and remove sun damage and age spots. Ideal for any situation that unsettles you as it helps soothe and protects, leaving you feeling calm. Remedy No. 1: Number one is about confidence and standing up straight – it brings the energy of the sun.

ilāpothecary | Beat The Blues Room Spray
This vital room spray contains those essential oils that are known to be the most powerful in combatting depression and uplifting emotions. An effective and transformative blend, it helps to clear the air and create a peaceful and uplifting space. Remedy No.27: 27 is about believing in yourself and listening to your intuition. It is self-affirming and fortifying.


Photo source: Instagram (@slipsilkpillowcase)

Final Step: In the mood for sleep
The perfect slumber habitat is all set. With the external factors crossed off the list, the only thing left to determine the sleep quality is YOU: creating the right mindset is key to sleeping through the long night. After all, it’s impossible to fully relax when you can’t shut your bedroom door on things that worry you and keep you awake. Being mindful can help you be present and allow yourself to drift off from the concerns of the past and the anticipations of the future. And may somnolence finally grace you with its presence…

Celestine Crystals
Align your energy with Celestine Crystals’ stable energy frequency to help release lower vibrational energies like stress, worry, anxiety or fear that keep us from sleeping soundly. Celestite is the ultimate sleep crystal as it soothes your soul and is known for its ability to prevent nightmares, bringing body and soul into harmony and giving relaxation and balance. Choose your crystals in person to identify which resonates with you the most.

Subtle Energies | Sleep Easy Nasya Oil
Sleep Easy is a nasal herbal oil decoction made with a generic formula used for centuries in the Indian Ayurveda system for the Nasya technique. The oil goes through the blood brain barrier and has a profound effect on insomnia, prevention of hair loss and depression.

SLIP | Limited edition Pink Agate Slip Pure Silk Pillowcase
A little piece of heaven for your bed, Slip is made from the highest grade (6A), long fibre mulberry premium Slipsilk™. It not only makes sleeping so much more indulgent, it also reduces stretching and tugging on your delicate skin, avoiding sleep creases and bed head too. The latest limited edition takes the colour of Pink Agate – a variety of crypto-crystalline quartz that cures sleep-related problem – and turns it into the dreamiest and most welcoming of pillowcases. A must-have for anyone who takes sleeping seriously.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

DREAMY SKIN ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

Take your anti-ageing regime into your own hands with NūFACE, the award-winning beauty brand that’s been pioneering microcurrent technology and at-home beauty devices since 2005. Loved by celebrities like Jennifer Aniston and Miranda Kerr. The results can be so dramatic that microcurrent treatments are often referred to as the ‘5-minute facial lift’. JOYCE Beauty launched the NūFACE FIX last year, and we’re now delighted to reveal the limited-edition, blush-coloured NūFACE FIX and Wanderlust Collection.

21 FEB 2020 | BEAUTY

JOYCE NOW
J BALVIN X MURAKAMI COLORES RELEASE

15 JUL 2020 | FASHION

TALENTS À SUIVRE

Specials creative prizes, created by the City of Paris with three category : Fashion, Design and Applied Arts. These prizes distinguish three emerging designers and three experienced designers.

7 FEB 2020 | GALLERY

KEEP READING FROM BEAUTY