ENG

VILHELM PARFUMERIE的香氛国境

Vilhelm Parfumerie不单纯是一个香氛系列,她是一个盛载大量故事的多感官图书馆,受到星级忠粉如Victoria Beckham的追捧(香气无与伦比)。这个於纽约创立的小众香氛世家於法国入瓶,成就精致奢华的香氛系列,带你缅怀品牌创办人Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren的醉人回忆。

 

 

品牌与香氛师Jerome Epinette和Marc-Antoine Corticchiato携手合作,每一款独特的香氛都是亮点,栖身於帅气十足的旋纹玻璃瓶,瓶盖饰以花朵图案,盛载一个又一个奇幻故事。每一款香气致力重塑一个传记式或神话般的时刻,情感丰富;慑人的幽香体现色彩、能量和节奏的交错。由瑞典夏日清晨的芬芳暖意、Studio54陈旧密室地库的魅惑好莱坞、或是雨水冲刷过后的伦敦,每一款香氛是复古与当代的邂逅。

 

 

桔黄色的简约包装搭配黑色标志,与香氛同样令人眼前一亮。乍一看看似是每款香氛的独有编码,但是当你把图案盒子转向90度角,香氛的名字会瞬间浮现,犹如每一款香氛都有一个鲜为人知的故事。 Vilhelm世家的香氛蕴含最珍贵的成份,配对和品味别树一帜,诉说如梦像幻的故事,赏心悦目。 Vilhelm Parfumerie的所有香氛都是Eau De Parfum,平均拥有20%的浓度,以最出类拔萃的珍贵成份调配,祟尚Haute Parfumerie的传统。

 

 

 

对香氛怀抱激情

Vilhelm Parfumerie的创办人Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren生于瑞典,现於巴黎定居,在追寻奢华这个概念上,他一直不遗余力。 Jan曾经是著名法国香氛世家的女性香氛模特儿,祟尚以简单喜悦与华衣美物打造的生活态度,凡事以优雅、温柔的作风完成,由心出发。日出时的咖啡豆香、艾灵顿公爵(Duke Ellington)的手指拿着的象牙钥匙、儿时在瑞典度过的夏日时光、纽约纸醉金迷年代的历险记–在这些娴熟的香气里,Jan创作大量的奇妙国度,在穿上香气前已深深摄服用家的感官。品牌以其祖父的名字命名,这位魅力非凡的俊朗之士是Jan祟尚永恒优雅与二十世纪初浮华的幕后推手。从充满动感的香气,以至复古设计和永恒图案,Vilhelm Parfumerie以当代的香氛语言与美学演绎每一款作品,引人入胜,触感感官,是Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren对昔日时光作出的个人致敬。

 

 

香氛图书馆

 

Vilhelm Parfumerie的非凡香氛系列备有两种瓶装选择:50ml及100ml

 

我的系列

这个系列的创作灵感来自Jan那位神气祖父,由烟草的香气以至生活回忆,祖父在他的成长岁月留下深刻印记。

 

MORNING CHESS EDP

我的瑞典夏日

在茅屋里度过无数个明亮的早晨,思绪跟棋盘纠缠着,这就是Jan与祖父共度的瑞典夏日时光。瑞典海岸的苍翠绿意,青草香调随风飘扬,轻爽的气息像在提示遥不可及的冬日气息;寒风中的常绿景色,一枝独秀。

 

香调

初调:佛手柑  

心调:托斯卡尼皮革、白松香

基调:广藿香、黑色琥珀           

 

DEAR POLLY EDP

两个人的清晨泡茶

两颗心零距离:满溢的黑茶香气,以她喜爱的方式冲泡,清脆的晨光,缓缓地拂走徘徊在感官的夜晚。锡兰黑茶的暖意即时在肌肤奔流,感性的麝香徐徐地沉淀。

 

香调

初调:佛手柑、苹果    

心调:锡兰黑茶               

基调:橡木苔藓、麝香、黑色琥珀       

 

MANGO SKIN EDP

你有真正尝过吗?

只需咬一口,你就会感受血脉的探戈。野性的色彩、无垠的天际,未经驯服的欢欣:雄伟的南非成为黑莓、芒果和黑胡椒的表现主义者舞台。成熟的果实呈现复杂的味道–以鸢尾、黑色睡莲与茉莉调配的鸡尾酒,留下广藿香、云尼拿香草与少许粉红糖粒的余韵。

 

香调

初调:黑莓、芒果、黑胡椒     

心调:野生鸢尾、黑色睡莲、茉莉       

基调:广藿香、云尼拿香草、粉红糖 

 

BODY PAINT EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

唤起感官的鸡尾酒

慑人的香气把你带回1988年的巴黎。一连串的回忆点亮肌肤的情绪:一个秘密小圈子的女性、马蒂斯的长胜作品 La Danse、舞蹈仪式、轻声细语,以及肌肤燃烧的狂喜……犹如冰冻梨汁与辣椒的疯狂碰撞。

 

香调

初调:香梨、青椒、柠檬           

心调       :Iso ESuper、肉豆蔻仁、丁香

基调:雪松木、降龙涎香            鬓( Ambroxan)、橡木苔藓

 

BLACK CITRUS EDP

伦敦雨水之凯旋

突如其来的骤雨,空气被瞬间冷却:雨水冲刷后的伦敦,洗掉轻浮,留下动人的凯旋微风,柔和地呼应着这场暴风雨。伦敦的浪漫气息弥漫着,佛手柑、小豆蔻和紫罗兰的强劲,被白桦树与广藿香的驯服。

 

香调

初调:小豆蔻、卡拉布里亚佛手柑       

心调:马黛茶叶、紫罗兰           

基调:桦木、印尼广藿香           

 

 

花卉系列

此系列的每一款优雅香氛作品,Jan临摹真实的花朵,愈贴近愈成功描绘自然派的花束,如同造像画。

 

DON’T TELL JASMINE EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

我们都有不可告人的秘密

她触碰的每事每物,随之产生改变。对某些人而言,她是一场暴风雨:她身边的空气即时电力四射。对其他人而言,她是一次唤醒:循序渐进的诱惑,燃亮深入的连在。埃及茉莉原精与山茶花化身温暖肌肤的花瓣麝香。

 

香调

初调:柠檬、基尔酒    

心调:埃及茉莉、山茶花           

基调:花瓣麝香               

 

MOON CARNIVAL EDP

月亮呼唤爱

他的摰爱是一位拥有金色肌肤的舞者,月下香是她最爱的花卉。为此,她走遍世界,寻找天下间所有月下香,把月亮填满。月亮把香梨、广藿香、降龙涎香鬓、鸢尾和麝香的醉人香气扩散宇宙,足足七日七夜之久。

 

香调

初调:热情果、佛手柑、粉红小苍兰 

心调:月下香、栀子花、兰花

基调:药蜀葵、零陵香豆、云尼拿香草              

 

FLEUR BURLESQUE EDP

众里寻她

凝聚万千目光的红磨坊是焦点所在,在Maxim’s柔和的烛光下闪闪生辉:她是Belle Epoque美好年代的独特女性精神–这是法国的「美丽岁月」。萦绕在她身上的香气,是毋容置疑的栀子花、茉莉、檀香木和琥珀。

 

香调

初调:栀子花、茉莉    

心调:檀香木  

基调:琥珀        

 

OPUS KORE EDP

春日仪式

希腊神话冥界王后玻瑟芬妮(Persephone)曾经警告,人们要为来世的爱付出代价。所以当她回归凡间时送上春日礼赞–西西里柠檬和巴西莓的扑脸狂风,陷入覆盆子、粉红木兰花和紫罗兰的吐艳花香,随之而来是檀香木、肌肤麝香和清脆的琥珀。

 

香调

初调:西西里柠檬、巴西莓     

心调:覆盆子、木兰花、紫罗兰            

基调:檀香木、肌肤麝香、琥珀            

 

 

爵士乐系列

对于一众爵士乐狂粉如Vilhelm Ahlgren而言,你能够想像到哈林文艺复兴(Harlem Renaissance)所代表的音乐是什么模样–那些响当当的名字沉浸在威士忌、皮革的氛围当中,是这个香氛系列所复刻的特质。

 

SMOKE SHOW EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

爵士乐灵魂

强劲的射灯、烟雾弥漫的房间、萨克斯风的黄铜音符:一杯令人回味的鸡尾酒为音乐风格注入充满能量的灵魂,打破界限,触动心灵。皮革与玫瑰是焦点所在,沉香、香根草和红花是低音调子。

 

香调

初调:粉红胡椒、红花                

心调:玫瑰油、皮革    

基调:香根草、雪松木、沉香木            

 

125TH & BLOOM EDP

哈林庭园

矗立於宏伟的褐砂石入口处,或於秘密后花园盛放的,就是哈林的花卉。追随当归籽和红花的香气,被大马士革玫瑰和紫罗兰的美态为之倾倒,呈现乌木和皮革的中心。

 

香调

初调:当归籽、红花    

心调:紫罗兰、大马士革玫瑰

基调:乌木、野皮革    

 

 

DO NOT DISTURB EDP

Studio 54的密室

我们深入Studio 54的地库,这里不设界限,门前挂上「DoNot Disturb」字句。传闻说Freddie Mercury、DavidBowie、Halston和Grace Jones都曾现身於此。唯一肯定的是那些敢於踏进密室的,犹如踏上Alice in Wonderland的世界。

 

香调

初调:秘鲁胡椒、胡萝卜           

心调:鸢尾花、茉莉花瓣           

基调:降龙涎香鬓广藿香            (Ambroxan patchouli)、白麝香

 

DIRTY VELVET EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

Miles Davis的深刻探戈

某个夏天的夜晚,在纽约Chelsea Hotel的套房里,红玫瑰花瓣洒满地板,空气充斥雪茄的烟雾。Miles Davis吹着喇叭,两位安达卢西亚法兰明哥舞者和应探戈的节拍。强劲的音乐穿梭长街,随着深刻的灵魂蒙上尘埃,如丝绒般细滑。

 

香调

初调:佛手柑、橄榄香脂           

心调:白皮革、松香    

基调:广藿香蒸馏、纸莎草     

 

 

剧场系列

席卷的情绪是一众个性魅力十足的代表性艺术家,令人如痴如醉的板斧。这个魅力四射的系列向大银幕的杰出之士作出致敬。

 

THE OUD AFFAIR EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

为你燃烧

Ava Gardner与Luis Miguel Dominguin:女演员与斗牛勇士,汹涌炽热的爱情故事,火太阳千个的热力唤醒了由野生蜂蜜、生姜奶油和烟草叶结集的慑人香气,留下沉香和黑色香豆的盈怀暖意。

 

香调

初调:野生蜂蜜、生姜奶油     

心调:烟草叶  

基调:沉香木、黑色香豆           

 

 

BASILICO & FELLINI EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

追加罗勒的人生

毋容置疑,这是意式白炖饭的香气,正值新鲜罗勒为碟子添温,掺杂薄荷、胡椒的提味。一位享受生活的雅士以辉煌的现实呈现生命–吃喝、睡觉和做爱–Federico Fellini曾经要求追加这款据说能够催情的香草。

 

香调

初调:火龙果、罗勒    

心调:紫罗兰、野生无花果     

基调:香根草、绿色干草           

 

 

ROOM SERVICE EDP

Greta Garbo的玫瑰浴

这款魅力四射的香氛是Victoria Beckham的最爱,唤起Greta Garbo独守酒店房间的形象,她身上的色丁布幔,凄美诱惑,静待着终极的奢华享受:满铺玫瑰花瓣的浸浴,暖水释出柑橘与红色水果、青竹、紫罗兰、黑色琥珀和檀香木的香谱。

 

香调

初调:蜜柑蜜饯、黑莓                

心调:粉红兰花、青竹、紫罗兰            

基调:黑色琥珀、麝香、檀香木            

 

PURPLE FIG EDP

人生的最后一口

如果这是你在地球的最后一个晚上,你会做什么?对于注定失败的18世纪丹麦皇室医生Johann Friedrich Struensee而言,这是一次与爱侣和好友共享的野餐。一如以往,香槟与无花果–他最爱的水果–现身菜单上,犹如黄昏为天空披上一抹紫色。随之而来的是欢欣与泪水、悲哀与笑声–在紫色无花果里,是苦中带甜的鸡尾酒。

 

香调

初调:川椒、当归籽    

心调:白松香、青无花果、茉莉原精 

基调:香根草、喀什米尔木     

 

 

DARLING NIKKI EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

为你燃烧

登上时光机,前往上世纪八十年代的莫斯科,你找到的是一道无名字的大门、密码锁与远处传来的节拍。然后,黑胡椒、红花、皮革与西西里蜜柑涌现–深藏不露的烟熏辛辣承诺,捕捉秘密派对的翻腾颤抖,直到后来,甚至未来。

 

香调

初调:西西里蜜柑、黑胡椒     

心调:胡萝卜籽、红花、黑色睡莲       

基调:皮革、木材烟雾、零陵香豆       

 

 

城市系列

此系列的灵感来自Jan的人生故事,深受他与曾经生活的城市建立亲密关系所感染。

 

POETS OF BERLIN EDP *只於中环、海港城及太古广场分店发售

大卫宝儿的心情

上世纪七十年代的柏林:一个拥有同等动力、磁性能量的城市,深深吸引大卫宝儿,这几年奠定其音乐风格、疗愈而多产的岁月。蓝莓、柠檬、青竹、青涩野生鸢尾与海地香根草的大胆组合,体现一种永恒的创意动力。

 

香调

初调:蓝莓、柠檬         

心调:云尼拿香草、青涩野生鸢尾       

基调:云尼拿香草、檀香木、香根草 

 

STOCKHOLM 1978 EDP

给我ABBA

对的地方,对的时间,那年夏季在瑞典首府:城市里宁静醉人的一刻,成为集合与歌颂之地。ABBA时代的香气:清脆的柠檬、暖和的杏仁、掺杂广藿香的天竺葵提升心情,浮游於夏日微风的遥远青葱地。

 

香调

初调:黑胡椒、柠檬、杏仁     

心调:天竺葵、迷迭香                

基调:广藿香、黑色琥珀、苔藓            

 

 

身体香气系列

 

ALL OVER SPRAY | 100ml

全新香氛把戏

香气选择:Dear Polly、MorningGlass、Basilico& Fellini

这是一瓶给头发与身体享用的香氛喷雾,就让华丽的Vilhelm Parfumerie香气全天候簇拥着你。 Dear Polly的香调犹如暖意绵绵的锡兰黑茶,MorningChess展现的棋局博奕与瑞典海岸的无数清晨,Basilico & Fellini则以香氛呈现意大利国宝级导演费里尼的电影世界,渗透一抹罗勒香!

用法:喷洒於头发和身体,避开脸部和眼睛。

您可能感兴趣

DR. BARBARA STURM给肌肤每天必需的维他命C

能够让肌肤真正展现光彩的成份,功效上与维他命C看齐的实在寥寥可数,但要取得这名护肤精英的亮肌功效,无奈并非等同将橙皮擦拭肌肤般来得轻易。

2021年4月12日 | 美容

JOYCE MEMBERSHIP

2021年3月23日 | 时装

(ENGLISH) VILLAGE DES CRÉATEURS / TRANSPARENCE

2020年5月28日 | GALLERY

更多文章 美容

MAKING SCENTS OF THE WORLD WITH VILHELM PARFUMERIE

More than a perfume range, Vilhelm Parfumerie is a multisensory library of tales that has stars like Victoria Beckham gushing (and smelling amazing).  The niche fragrance house founded in New York and bottled in France has crafted a luxurious line-up of artisan fragrances that takes you on a journey of scents, transporting you into the intoxicating memories of the brand’s founder, Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren. 

 

 

Crafted in collaboration with the prestigious perfumers Jerome Epinette and Marc-Antoine Corticchiato, each exquisite scent is a standout, housed in a stylish bottle of spun glass with a flower symbol on the cap, and has an intriguing story behind it.  Every scent recreates a biographical or mythical moment, full of feeling and emotion, with colours, energy, and rhythm embodied in the captivating aroma.  From the lush warmth of Swedish summer mornings to the glamorous Hollywood of old, the secret basement of Studio 54, or London after a rainsquall, each fragrance is a blend of vintage and contemporary encounters. 

 

 

Equally stunning is the minimalist saffron-yellow packaging with striking black symbols that first appear to be unique codes for each fragrance; however, if you turn the box on its side, the name of the fragrance emerges in a pattern like the hidden story behind it.  Infused with the rarest of ingredients, pairings, and tastes, each Vilhelm perfume exists as much for its sense of dreamy storytelling as for the pleasure it is to wear.  All Vilhelm Parfumerie fragrances are Eau De Parfum with an average 20% concentration and are composed with the most beautiful and precious ingredients of the Haute Parfumerie.

 

 

A PASSION FOR PERFUME

Born in Sweden and now living in Paris, Vilhelm Parfumerie’s founder Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren leaves no stone unturned in his pursuit of an idea of luxury.  A former model who was once the face of the feminine scent of a prominent French house, Jan embraces a lifestyle composed of simple pleasures, lavish items, and gentle elegance.  The smell of coffee at sunrise, Duke Ellington’s fingers on ivory keys, the memory of childhood summers in Sweden, a voyage to the Gilded Age of New York – there are so many worlds that Jan makes his own in these suave scents that captivate the senses long after they’re applied.  He named Vilhelm Parfumerie in honour of his grandfather, a debonair, charismatic figure who helped shape Jan’s appreciation for timeless elegance and early twentieth-century glamour.  From its dynamic scents to the heritage design and timeless prints, Vilhelm Parfumerie is Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren’s personal nod to the past, expressed in a contemporary olfactory language and aesthetic that turns heads and stirs the senses.

 

 

THE FRAGRANCE LIBRARY

All these amazing fragrances from Vilhelm Parfumerie are available in two bottle sizes: 50ml and 100m

 

My Collection

From the scent of tobacco to the memories of a dapper grandfather, Jan’s inspirations for this collection are deeply anchored in the moments of his life that left their mark on him.

 

MORNING CHESS EDP

My Swedish summers

Bright, endless mornings in a cottage, minds battling in wit over a chessboard, are memories of Swedish summers spent with Jan’s grandfather.  The ripe, green lushness of summer on the Swedish coast, where grassy notes are light enough to hint at the evergreen sharpness of the distant winter air.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Bergamot

Heart:  Tuscan leather, galbanum

Base:   Patchouli, black amber

 

 

DEAR POLLY EDP

Tea for two in the morning

Distance is nothing to the heart: the scent of black tea, brewed just as she likes it, and the crispness of morning light, slowly easing away the night that still clings to the senses.  Ceylon black tea immediately warms the skin while sensuous musk simmers below.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Bergamot, apple

Heart:  Ceylon black tea

Base:   Oakmoss, musk, black amber

 

 

MANGO SKIN EDP

Have you ever really tasted one?

With a single bite, you can feel the tango in your veins.  Wild colours, endless skies, and untamed happiness: breath-taking South Africa becomes the backdrop for this expressionist burst of blackberries, mango, and black pepper.  A ripe fruit that reveals its complex flavours – a cocktail of wild orris, black lotus, and jasmine that leaves behind patchouli, vanilla, and a hint of pink sugar.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Blackberries, mango, black pepper

Heart:  Wild orris, black lotus, jasmine

Base:   Patchouli, vanilla, pink sugar

 

 

BODY PAINT EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

A cocktail to arouse the senses

A thrilling scent that takes you back to Paris in 1988. A cocktail of memories to ignite the skin: a secret cult of women, Matisse’s triumphant La Danse, ritual dancing, whispered sounds, and the ecstasy of burning skin… a maddening collision of ice-cold pear juice and chilli.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Pear, green pepper, lemon

Heart:  Iso E Super, nutmeg nut, clove

Base:   Cedar, Ambroxan, oakmoss

 

 

BLACK CITRUS EDP

The triumph of London rain

A sudden shower cooling the air: the romantic smell of London after a rainsquall when water has washed away frivolity, leaving only a zesty and triumphant breeze with a soft echo of the storm.  The strength of bergamot, cardamom, and violet is tempered by birch tree and a dusting of patchouli.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Cardamom, Calabria bergamot

Heart:  Mate leaves, violet

Base:   Birch, Indonesian patchouli

  

 

Flower collection

For each elegant fragrance in this collection, Jan wanted to be as close as possible to the actual flower, offering a naturalist bouquet as a portrait.

 

 

DON’T TELL JASMINE EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

We all have secrets

She changes everything she touches.  For some, she is the storm: the air around her alive with bold electricity.  For others, she is an awakening: a slow seduction that ignites deep connections.  Inspired by her, an unveiling of Egyptian jasmine absolute and camellia becomes petal musk on warm skin.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Lemon, kir

Heart:  Egyptian jasmine, camelia

Base:   Petal musk

 

 

MOON CARNIVAL EDP

Love to the moon and back

His love was a dancer with golden skin who loved tuberose more than any other flower.  So, he travelled the world in search of all the tuberose to fill the moon.  For seven days and seven nights, the moon scattered this enchanting scent of pears, patchouli, Ambroxan, orris, and musk across the universe.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Passion fruit, bergamot, pink freesia

Heart:  Tuberose, gardenia, orchid

Base:   Marshmallow, tonka bean, vanilla

 

 

FLEUR BURLESQUE EDP

Cherchez la femme (“look for the woman”)

Tantalisingly alive in the spotlight of the Moulin Rouge, enchantingly aglow in Maxim’s soft candlelight: she is the exquisite, feminine spirit of the Belle Epoque – the “beautiful age” in France.  The lingering scent of her fragrance is an unmistakable hint of gardenia, jasmine, sandalwood and amber.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Gardenia, jasmine

Heart:  Sandalwood

Base:   Amber

 

 

OPUS KORE EDP

The rites of spring

Persephone had been warned there was a price to pay for her otherworldly love, so when she returns to the living, she brings a gift of springtime – a bracing gust of Sicilian lemon and acai that blooms into raspberry blossom, pink magnolia, and violet leaf followed by the sensuality of sandalwood, skin musks, and crisp amber.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Sicilian lemon, acai

Heart:  Raspberry, magnolia, violet

Base:   Sandalwood, skin musks, amber

 

 

Jazz collection

For jazz fans like Jan Vilhelm Ahlgren, you can imagine what the Harlem Renaissance represents in terms of music – all those big names in a whisky-filled, leathery environment that are revived in this collection. 

 

SMOKE SHOW EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

The jazz soul

Vibrant spotlights, smoky rooms, the brassy notes of a saxophone: an evocative cocktail brings alive the energetic soul of a musical genre that broke boundaries and hearts.  Leather and rose take centre stage with bass notes of agarwood, vetiver, and saffron.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Pink pepper, saffron

Heart:  Rose oil, leather

Base:   Vetiver, cedarwood, agarwood

  

125TH & BLOOM EDP

Gardens of Harlem

Arching above the entrance of formidable brownstones or flourishing in secret backyard oases, here are the flowers of Harlem.  Follow the intriguing whiff of angelica seeds and saffron to the intoxicating beauty of damascene roses and violet, which reveals a heart of ebony wood and leather.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Angelica seeds, saffron

Heart:  Violet, damascena rose

Base:   Ebony woods, wild leather

 

 

DO NOT DISTURB EDP

Studio 54’s secret room

We travel deep into the basement of Studio 54, a place with no boundaries and a Do Not Disturb sign on the door.  Rumour has it that Freddie Mercury, David Bowie, Halston, and Grace Jones were spotted here.  The only certainty is that those who dared to enter say it was like stepping into the world of Alice in Wonderland.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Schinus molle, carotte

Heart:  Iris, jasmine petals

Base:   Ambroxan patchouli, white musks

 

DIRTY VELVET EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

A deep tango with Miles Davis

One summer night, in a suite at New York’s Chelsea Hotel, red rose petals litter the floor and cigar smoke fills the air.  Miles Davis plays the trumpet, while two Andalusian flamenco dancers move to the beats of the tango.  Strains of music spill onto the hot street below, dirty with deep soul and as smooth as velvet.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Bergamot, elemi

Heart:  White leather, labdanum

Base:   Patchouli fraction, papyrus

 

 

Cinema Collection

A swirl of emotions is the hallmark of artists who enchanted and thrilled the world through their enigmatic and charismatic personalities.  This glamorous collection pays homage to rarities of the silver screen.

 

 

THE OUD AFFAIR EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

Burning for you

Ava Gardner and Luis Miguel Dominguin: the actress and the bullfighter, a tempestuous and passionate love affair with the heat of a thousand suns awakens an intoxicating scent blending wild honey, ginger butter, and tobacco leaves with the warmth of agarwood and black vanilla bean.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Wild honey, ginger butter

Heart:  Tobacco leaves

Base:   Agarwood, black vanilla bean

 

 

BASILICO & FELLINI EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

Life, with extra basil

The unmistakable smell of risotto bianco and a minty, peppery kick as ultra-fresh basil warms on the dish.  A bon vivant who wanted to show life in all its glorious reality – people eating, sleeping, and making love – Federico Fellini was said to request extra servings of this herb that’s rumoured to be an aphrodisiac.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Dragon fruit, basil

Heart:  Violet, wild fig

Base:   Vetiver, green hay

 

 

ROOM SERVICE EDP

Greta Garbo’s rose bath

A favourite of Victoria Beckham, this glamorous fragrance evokes an image of Greta Garbo alone in her hotel room, attired in a drift of satin and poignant allure, waiting for her ultimate luxury: a bath of flower petals, with the warm water releasing a collision of citrus and red fruits, bamboo, violet, black amber, and sandalwood.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Mandarin nectar, blackberry

Heart:  Pink orchid, bamboo, violet

Base:   Black amber, musk, sandalwood

 

 

PURPLE FIG EDP

One last bite of life

What would you do if it were your last night on earth?  For Johann Friedrich Struensee, a doomed doctor of the 18th century Danish royal court, it meant a picnic with his love and their friends.  As always, champagne and figs – his favourite fruit – were on the menu, as dusk turned the sky purple.  What followed was joy and tears, sorrow and laughter – a bittersweet cocktail that lives on in this Purple Fig.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Sichuan pepper, angelica seeds      

Heart:  Galbanum, green fig, jasmine absolute

Base:   Vetiver, cashmere woods

 

 

DARLING NIKKI EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

Burning for you

Hop a time machine to Moscow in the eighties, where you find an anonymous door, a coded knock, and a distant beat.  Then, a rush of black pepper, saffron, leather, and Sicilian tangerine – a smoky, spicy promise of what’s still hidden that captures the effervescent thrill of secret parties, then and tomorrow.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Sicilian tangerine, cassis, black pepper

Heart:  Carrot seeds, saffron, black lotus

Base:   Leather, wood smoke, tonka beans

 

 

City Collection

Inspired by Jan’s life story, this collection is profoundly influenced by his intimate connections with the cities he’s lived in.

 

POETS OF BERLIN EDP

* Exclusively available at Central, Harbour City & Pacific Place stores

A Bowie state of mind

Berlin in the seventies: a city alive with the same kinetic, magnetic energy that attracted David Bowie for a few formative, recuperative, and prolific years.  A perpetual, creative movement embodied in a bold collision of blueberry, lemon, bamboo, green wild orris, and Haitian vetiver.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Blueberry, lemon

Heart:  Vanilla, green wild orris

Base:   Vanilla, sandalwood, vetiver

 

 

STOCKHOLM 1978 EDP

Give me ABBA

The right place at the right time, that summer in the Swedish capital: a serene and intoxicating moment in a city that was to become a place of congregation and celebration.  The scent of the ABBA era: crisp lemon, warm almond, an uplifting spray of geranium with the tang of patchouli, and a drift of faraway green fields floating on a summer breeze.

 

Fragrance notes:

Top:     Black pepper, lemon, almond

Heart:  Geranium, rosemary

Base:   Patchouli, black amber, moss

 

BODY LINE

 

ALL OVER SPRAY | 100ml

A new scent gesture

Available scents: Dear Polly, Morning Chess, Basilico & Fellini

Envelop yourself in a luxurious Vilhelm Parfumerie scent throughout the day with this perfuming spray for the hair and body.  Choose from Dear Polly with notes of warming Ceylon black tea and sensuous musk, Morning Chess that conjures chess games and endless mornings on the crisp Swedish coast, and Basilico & Fellini – Fellini films in a fragrance with a touch of basil!

Tips: Spray over your hair and body, avoiding the face and eyes.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

REDEFINE PERFECTION, REDISCOVER RADIANCE

Skincare scientists RéVive have formulated a new treatment to target this growing skin concern – Perfectif Night Even Skin Tone Cream with retinol.

15 JAN 2021 | BEAUTY

VINTAGE ITALIAN DESIGN
AT JOYCE CABINET

31 DEC 2020 | FASHION

VILLAGE DES CRÉATEURS / TRANSPARENCE

28 MAY 2020 | GALLERY

KEEP READING FROM BEAUTY