ENG

CBD:來自綠葉的治療能量

喜歡研究護膚成份的人,大概早已聽過這個席捲美容界的新熱詞:大麻二酚(CBD)。多年來一直被污名和誤會的漢麻,在美國准許合法種植後,很快就成為了美容界的新寵,其無與倫比的鎮靜、舒緩肌膚和抗炎的能力為它扳回一城,累積越來越多擁戴者。同是大麻,但漢麻跟非法的孖生兄弟大麻(Marijuana)最大分野,是不含精神活性物質。JOYCE Beauty走在美容界的前沿,特地走遍美國,搜羅市面上最出色的大麻二酚產品,為這個特別的成份揭開神秘面紗,讓大家認識這個一直被誤解的綠葉英雄,還有在它身上可以找到的護膚好處!

關於大麻,我想問的是:

大麻為何如此惡名昭彰?
大麻可說是人類最早耕種的植物,到了20世紀才開始惡名纏身。漢麻能生產最強韌的天然纖維,因此過去數千年,在紡織、造紙、食品和建材中,也會看到漢麻的身影,直到1910年才被列為違禁品。當年,數以百萬計的墨西哥人,為了逃避墨西哥革命而逃難到美國。反墨西哥的情緒開始在美國發酵,而西班牙語marijuana,正是當年墨西哥難民抽的大麻煙,兩者連在一起,慢慢演變成一種負面形象。當譴責大麻成為了主流意見,美國政府便開始立法取締大麻。漢麻作為大麻家族中的一員,自然未能幸免,在《1970聯邦列管物質法案》中被定為非法。其後數十年的禁毒教育宣傳,讓大麻的惡名根深蒂固,即便現在不少國家已不再把大麻列為違禁品,壞名聲依然遺留。

那 ⋯⋯ 漢麻是不是大麻?
不,不是一回事。漢麻跟大麻很多時候外表沒有兩樣,同屬一個大麻家族cannabis sativa,卻是兩個變種。種植原因不一,人體對兩者的反應也不盡相同。

兩者有何分別?
大麻蘊含百多種大麻素,主要為大麻二酚(CBD)和四氫大麻酚(THC)。漢麻跟大麻的最大分別在於兩者的四氫大麻酚含量(對,四氫大麻酚正是大麻令人興奮的精神化合物):漢麻擁有高含量的大麻二酚,四氫大麻酚則低於0.3%;大麻的四氫大麻酚含量極高(介乎於5-35%),但大麻二酚卻偏低。

可是大麻在香港是違禁品,那漢麻合法嗎?
不含四氫大麻酚的漢麻萃取大麻二酚,在香港100%合法。管有甚至是服食大麻二酚也是非常鼓勵的!

那大麻二酚到底有什麼好?
皮膚作為人體最大的器官,與生俱來擁有一型和二型的大麻受體,代表身體能快速識別大麻二酚。所有哺乳類動物也擁有內源性大麻素系統,調節生理、情緒和日常生活的體驗。大麻的研究讓科學家發現人體中,這前所未聞的生物化學聯絡系統。

研究顯示大麻二酚的抗氧化和抗炎作用,能緩減皮膚發炎、乾燥和自由基所帶來的侵害。對暗瘡、衰老和敏感肌膚尤為合適。不同研究更指出大麻二酚有效治療慢性皮膚問題,如濕疹和牛皮癬等。大麻二酚產品形形色色,包括潤膚霜、油、口服液,甚至熊仔軟糖,讓不同人能按照個人需要選擇合適產品。

大麻二酚外用跟脷底含服有何分別?
兩者也各有裨益,視乎什麼需要:脷底含服能大大增加人體吸收大麻二酚,從口腔中的黏膜進入血液中,起效快,適合改善整身體健康和集中力,同時讓情緒變得更平和;另一邊廂,要是你想舒緩痛症或改善皮膚狀況,外用就是最佳方法。大麻二酚是強效抗氧化物,具抗炎止痛成份。在皮膚上塗上大麻二酚,不一定能進入血液,但可直接跟皮膚上的大麻受體互動,達至更有針對性的效果,因此更適合處理皮膚問題,而大麻二酚含量越高,護膚效果就更明顯。

可是大麻二酚能令人興奮嗎?
跟四氫大麻酚不同,大麻二酚不含精神活性物質,其效果更為含蓄,有助回復人體的內在平衡。若感不安或抑鬱,其寧神果效則更為明顯。受慢性痛症影響的人,大麻二酚則能快速舒緩痛感。

大麻二酚有不同種類嗎?
對!大麻二酚產品一般分作全譜(full spectrum)、廣譜(broad spectrum)和純淨(isolate)。詳情請參閱下面的詞彙表。

詞彙表:

大麻二酚(CBD):大麻中的天然化合物,不含精神活性物質的大麻素。

四氫大麻酚(THC):大麻中的精神活性物質,能產生興奮感覺。

大麻(Marijuana):是大麻屬植物cannabis sativa的物種之一,主要作醫療或消遣用途。大部份國家列作違禁品,含有高於0.3%的四氫大麻酚,可影響使用者精神,產生狂喜效果。

漢麻(Hemp):同為cannabis sativa的物種之一,是人類最早耕種的種物的植物,廣泛用於紡織、造紙、食品和身體護理產品中,含有低於0.3%的四氫大麻酚。

全譜大麻二酚:含所有大麻素的大麻萃取,包括微量四氫大麻酚,以及所有維他命、礦物質、奧米加脂肪酸和萜烯。一些使用者認為全譜大麻二酚,相比純淨大麻二酚,更能提供舒緩效果,因其集合所有大麻素、萜烯和植物中其他成份的益處。

廣譜大麻二酚:抽掉四氫大麻酚的大麻萃取,又或是在純淨大麻二酚中,重新混入其他大麻素。廣譜大麻二酚用上植物的不同部份,因此也能產生協同效應,但不含任何四氫大麻酚。

純淨大麻二酚:只含大麻二酚一種成份,不含四氫大麻酚、以及其他大麻素和植物中的其他成份,無味易入口。

精彩的CBD系列於全線JOYCE Beauty只作限時發售,由 6月29 至起至8月16日售完即止:

natureofthings – Restorative Floral Bath | 250ml
250毫克廣譜大麻二酚
以緬梔花、茉莉、香根草和雪松的香氣包裹全身上下的感官,寧神治癒的花香浴Restorative Floral Bath把浸浴這一簡單享受,提升至另一層次,以富含礦物質的海洋水和晶石配方,同時滋養肌膚和靈魂。一瓶足夠準備約5-6次熱水浴。

用法:把50毫克(約5-7秒)的浴劑倒進熱水浴中,浸泡不少於20分鐘。盡情深呼吸,以享額外的香氛治癒功效。

natureofthings – Nourishing Body Crème | 200ml
250毫克廣譜大麻二酚
帶清爽柑橘香味的身體乳霜,配方蘊含乳木果油和荷荷芭油、葡萄籽和植物提煉角鯊烷等植物油,豐厚滋潤。專門為養膚醒膚而設,消除乾燥、暗啞問題,讓肌膚回復柔軟細膩,滿有彈性。

用法:塗滿全身,按摩直至完全吸收。

natureofthings – Superlative Body Balm | 50ml
500毫克廣譜大麻二酚
身體軟膏透過獨特的專利技術滲透至肌膚底層,有效舒緩肌肉酸痛。混合清涼薄荷醇和補濕滋潤的荷荷芭油和乳木果油,帶來獨特的治癒療效,舒緩頭痛和偏頭痛。

用法:在有需要的位置上塗上適當份量,切勿直接用於傷口、破損肌膚或敏感部位上。

Saint Jane – Luxury Beauty Serum | 30ml
500毫克全譜大麻二酚,不含四氫大麻酚
強效面部精華,Saint Jane得獎、能糾正多種肌膚問題的混合配方,能平衡最讓人煩惱的肌膚問題。每瓶蘊含20種強大的植物精華,深層保濕和綻放肌膚光澤。最適合衰老肌膚和對抗紅印。配方中的全譜大麻二酚,由超臨界CO2萃取技術提取,精煉出比原材料高250倍的濃度,保證每一滴大麻二酚也最營養豐富。

在醫生的監督下,為100名消費者進行的單盲研究顯示:

  • 100%表示乾性肌膚得到改善;
  • 99%留意到紅印明顯減退;
  • 99%留意到皮膚整體改進;
  • 88%表示更見光澤;
  • 82%表示幼紋減淡。
  • 用法:早上在乾爽清潔的面上,塗上一滴管的份量;晚上重複以達過夜修復果效。配搭C-Drops精華,煥發肌膚光亮美白。

    Saint Jane – Luxury Body Serum | 120ml
    200毫克全譜大麻二酚,不含四氫大麻酚
    柑橘和波旁香草的超級混合配方,呵護身體每一寸肌膚。如絲般幼滑的身體精華,蘊含28種豐富奧米加的植身萃取、加上全譜大麻二酚和粉紅葡萄柚、甜橘等去角質果酸,讓肌膚回復柔軟細膩,整日明亮照人。配方中的全譜大麻二酚,由超臨界CO2萃取技術提取,精煉出比原材料高250倍的濃度,保證每一滴大麻二酚也最營養豐富。

    用法:淋浴後,以掌心在身上塗開2-6泵精華油,乾濕肌膚均可,也可作浸浴油使用。

    Saint Jane – The C-Drops | 30ml
    500毫克全譜大麻二酚,不含四氫大麻酚
    強大的亮肌液素淨肌膚問題。配方含有20%活性維他命C,500毫克大麻二酚和檸檬酸AHA,煥發肌膚青春光澤。甘油微膠囊維他命C增強滲透至肌膚最底層,而高濃度大麻二酚,則負責緩和維他命C有可能在敏感肌膚上引起的刺激。配方中的全譜大麻二酚,由超臨界CO2萃取技術提取,精煉出比原材料高250倍的濃度,保證每一滴大麻二酚也最營養豐富。

    用法:把一滴管的份量放於掌心,再於乾爽清潔的面上按壓吸收,可配合Luxury 美肌精華以達至最佳效果。

    Saint Jane — Luxury Lip Shine
    50毫克全譜大麻二酚,不含四氫大麻酚
    質感猶如極盡奢華的唇油,閃亮、絲滑的唇蜜以八種純淨、抗氧化成份製成。細滑質地在唇上輕易抹開,植物成份同時滋養雙唇。三種色調以供選擇 —— 裸色Bliss、桃紅Elixir和淡玫瑰Alchemy —— 為雙唇添上一抹亮麗透薄的色彩。純素、不作動物測驗和無毒。配方中的全譜大麻二酚,由超臨界CO2萃取技術提取,精煉出比原材料高250倍的濃度,保證每一滴大麻二酚也最營養豐富。

    用法:按需要隨時使用,犒賞一下忙碌的自己。可作滋潤唇油使用,或在塗唇膏後抹上,增添亮澤。

    Treaty – Calm | 30ml
    每瓶1,200毫克廣譜大麻二酚,每次約服用20毫克
    Calm配方營造身處開闊平原的輕鬆感覺,心境平和舒泰。廣譜漢麻萃取,跟玫瑰、菩提葉和羅勒,一同在繁花似錦的草原上盛放。在不安、驚恐、繃緊緊張之時,撫慰情緒。

    用法:在進入日常緊張的處境前服用,或用作提升情緒。使用前先搖勻,再以滴管滴18滴脷底液於口中,含於脷底隔化後才吞服。

    脷底比吞服的身體吸收量高出一倍有多,可吸收達35%的大麻素(口服一般最高只有15%)。一般在5-15分鐘之間便能起效,按各人體質,也有延至45分鐘的情況,效用持續約4-6小時。

    初次使用者,建議使用滴定法測量適用劑量。以小劑量開始,持續而緩慢地增加劑量,以避免不必要的不適和副作用。

    Treaty – Focus | 30ml
    600毫克廣譜大麻二酚,每次約服用10毫克
    Focus配方營造身處清新林木中的感覺,清空頭腦。廣譜漢麻萃取,搭配白松、人蔘和綠薄荷,同於木林生物區中茁壯成長。可於進入「工作模式」或開始應付一連串任務前使用。感到不勝負荷、難以集中精神和洩氣之時,為眼前的任務作好準備,讓你勝任有餘。

    用法:在開會,或需要全神貫注的情況前服用。使用前先搖勻,再以滴管滴16滴脷底液於口中,含於脷底隔化後才吞服。

    脷底比吞服的身體吸收量高出一倍有多,可吸收達35%的大麻素(口服一般最高只有15%)。一般在5-15分鐘之間便能起效,按各人體質,也有延至45分鐘的情況,效用持續約4-6小時。

    初次使用者,建議使用滴定法測量適用劑量。以小劑量開始,持續而緩慢地增加劑量,以避免不必要的不適和副作用。

    Treaty – Balance | 30ml
    900毫克廣譜大麻二酚,每次約服用15毫克
    Balance配方只含有品牌自家種植的有機漢麻萃取,也是配方最為簡單的脷底液,讓使用者獨立體驗廣譜大麻二酚的益處。

    用法:可融入日常起居飲食中。使用前先搖勻,再以滴管滴18滴脷底液於口中,含於脷底隔化後才吞服。

    脷底比吞服的身體吸收量高出一倍有多,可吸收達35%的大麻素(口服一般最高只有15%)。一般在5-15分鐘之間便能起效,按各人體質,也有延至45分鐘的情況,效用持續約4-6小時。

    初次使用者,建議使用滴定法測量適用劑量。以小劑量開始,持續而緩慢地增加劑量,以避免不必要的不適和副作用。

    您可能感興趣

    一夜好眠的美夢⋯

    睡眠佔據人生非常重要的一部份。活到79歲,當中就有26年在睡夢中渡過。

    2020年3月23日 | 美容

    MONCLER GENIUS 2020
    探索新領域

    2020年5月7日 | 時裝

    TALENTS À SUIVRE

    Specials creative prizes, created by the City of Paris with three category : Fashion, Design and Applied Arts. These prizes distinguish three emerging designers and three experienced designers.

    2020年2月7日 | GALLERY

    更多文章 美容

CBD: POWERED BY NATURE

Anyone who is obsessive about beauty ingredients will have heard of the latest beauty buzzword: the hemp derived cannabidiol (CBD). This highly stigmatised and misunderstood cannabis variety is now asserting its right to a place on our vanity tables, thanks to its unequaled calming, skin-soothing and anti-inflammatory properties, but minus the psychoactive effect possessed by its outlawed twin marijuana. JOYCE Beauty, always at the forefront of beauty trends, has hunted down the best CBD products from the U.S.A. to demystify this special ingredient and showcase the benefits that can be reaped from a misunderstood botanical hero.

BURNING QUESTIONS ON HEMP:

What gives hemp a bad name?
Hemp, possibly the earliest plant to be cultivated by humans, is highly controversial…well, at least it has been since the beginning of the 20th century. Hemp provides the strongest natural fibre in the world, widely used in textiles, paper, food and building materials production for thousands and thousands of years, never considered as dangerous or illegal until 1910, when nearly a million Mexicans migrated to the United States of America seeking refuge from the Mexican Revolution. Anti-Mexican sentiment began to ferment, and the name “marijuana” arose to refer, in a negative sense, to cannabis’s use by Mexican immigrants. As the condemnation of cannabis use grew more widespread, the USA started passing anti-marijuana laws, hemp, unfortunately belonged to the same family, was regulated as an illegal substance under the Controlled Substance Act of 1970. After decades of propaganda, even now when the use of cannabis is finally legalised or decriminalised in many places, the imputation remains.

So…is hemp marijuana?
No, not really. While hemp and marijuana are often indistinguishable from each another visually, they are different varieties of the same plant species, cannabis sativa. They are cultivated for different purposes and react differently in the body.

How are they different?
Cannabis consists of up to 100 different cannabinoids, principally CBD and THC. The main difference between hemp and marijuana is the level of THC in the plant (yes, THC is the cannabinoid chemical that makes people high). Hemp has high levels of CBD and very low levels of THC, no more than 0.3%; marijuana is recognised for high levels of THC (between 5-35%), but low in CBD.

But marijuana is illegal in Hong Kong; how about hemp?
CBD derived from hemp with 0% THC is 100% legal in Hong Kong. The possession of CBD skincare is very much encouraged!

What is so great about CBD then?
Our skin, the largest organ of the human body, has native receptors for cannabis extracts, which means that CBD is recognised by the body quickly. The Endocannabinoid system exists in all mammals, which plays a crucial role in regulating our physiology, mood and everyday experience. The research on cannabis led to the discovery of this previously unknown biochemical communication system in our body.

Research has shown that CBD offers great antioxidant and anti-inflammatory benefits to reduce inflammation, dryness and free-radical damage. Ideal for acne-prone, ageing and sensitive skin, studies also indicate CBD may be effective in treating chronic skin conditions such as eczema and psoriasis. CBD is available in several different forms, including creams, oils, tinctures and even gummy bears, allowing people to tailor their method of use to their specific needs.

What is the difference between topical and sublingual application of CBD?
Both methods can be beneficial, depending what issue we want to address: sublingual application allows greater absorption of CBD to our bloodstream, through the mucous membranes in our mouth, allowing quicker onset, perfect for improving overall wellness and focus, as well as promoting tranquility and internal balance; on the other hand, if you are looking for pain relief and help with skin conditions, topical application might be your best bet. CBD is a potent antioxidant with anti-inflammatory and analgesic properties, when applied onto our skin, it will not necessarily reach the bloodstream, but it will interact directly with cannabinoid receptors (CB1 &CB2) on our derma, delivering more local and targeted results, hence more useful in dealing with skin issues. Topical application works best when lotions and balms contain high concentration of CBD.

But will I get high with CBD?
Unlike THC, CBD is not psychoactive. It has a more subtle effect that helps to restore any imbalances that exist within your body. The calming effects tend to be more noticeable if you are experiencing anxiety or depression. And if you suffer from chronic pain, you are likely to find quick relief thanks to CBD’s strong pain-relieving properties.

Are there different types of CBD?
Yes indeed! Most CBD products are divided into full spectrum, broad spectrum and isolate. Read our glossary list for more details.

GLOSSARY:

Cannabidiol (CBD): a naturally occurring chemical compound found in cannabis, a non-psychoactive cannabinoid.

Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC): the main psychoactive compound in cannabis that creates the feeling of being high.

Marijuana: a variety of cannabis sativa, used mainly for medical or recreational purposes. Illegal in most countries, it contains more than 0.3% THC and can have a psychotropic or euphoric effect on users.

Hemp: also a variety of cannabis sativa, the first crop cultivated by mankind, widely used in textiles, paper, foods and body care products, it contains less than 0.3% THC.

Full-spectrum CBD: cannabis extract with all cannabinoids, including trace amounts of THC, as well as essential vitamins, minerals, omega fatty acids and terpenes. Some users think full-
spectrum CBD provides greater relief than the isolate variety due to the combined benefits of the cannabinoids, terpenes and other beneficial plant materials.

Broad-spectrum CBD: the whole plant extract where THC has been removed or a CBD isolate that has other cannabinoids added. Broad spectrum still delivers an entourage effect by using multiple parts of the plant, but is completely free of THC.

Isolate CBD: the cleanest form of CBD, free of THC, other cannabinoids, oils, plant material, etc., with no taste or smell.

Our CBD range will be available at all JOYCE Beauty stores for a limited time only, from 29 June to 16 August:

natureofthings – Restorative Floral Bath | 250ml
250mg of broad spectrum CBD
Envelope your senses with a heady bouquet of plumeria, jasmine, vetiver and cedarwood, the restorative floral bath elevates the simple pleasure of an extended soak into one transcendent experience, nourishing your skin and your soul with its mineral charged seawater and gem-rich formula. One jar of Restorative Floral Bath can prepare approximately 5-6 baths.

Tips: Pour 50ml (5-7 seconds) into a warm bath and soak for at least twenty minutes, inhale deeply to enjoy additional aromatherapeutic benefits.

natureofthings – Nourishing Body Crème | 200ml
250mg of broad spectrum CBD
The citrusy scented body crème is an indulgent, moisture rich formula powered by shea butter and botanical oils including jojoba, grape seed and plant derived squalane. Designed to nourish and reinvigorate, it banishes dryness and dullness, leaving skin soft and supple with renewed elasticity.

Tips: Apply all over body and massage until well absorbed.

natureofthings – Superlative Body Balm | 50ml
500mg of broad spectrum CBD
This body balm penetrates deep into the skin through a special, proprietary process to effectively help ease pain and soreness. A combination of cooling menthol and moisture rich emollients like jojoba oil and shea butter delivers a unique therapeutic sensation, relieving headaches and migraines.

Tips: Massage a targeted amount onto area of concern. Do not apply to wounds, broken skin or sensitive body parts.

Saint Jane – Luxury Beauty Serum | 30ml
500mg of full spectrum CBD with 0% THC
A powerful face serum, this award-winning, multi-correctional blend balances the most stressful skin issues. Each bottle is packed with 20 potent botanicals to intensely hydrate and boost glow. Ideal for ageing skin and combating redness. Full spectrum CBD found in the formulas at Saint Jane is obtained by Supercritical C02 extraction, concentrated as high as 250 times compared to the raw material, guaranteeing the most nutritious form of CBD.

Blind study conducted with 100 consumers under doctor supervision shows:

  • 100% said dry skin improved;
  • 99% saw visibly improved redness;
  • 99% saw an overall improvement in their skin;
  • 88% said they had more radiance;
  • 82% had improved appearance of fine lines.
  • Tips: Apply one full dropper in the morning on clean, dry skin. Repeat at night to restore overnight results. Best when layered with The C-Drops for a bright, radiant glow.

    Saint Jane – Luxury Body Serum | 120ml
    200mg of full spectrum CBD with 0% THC
    Indulge your body like your face with the citrus and bourbon vanilla-infused super blend. Packed with 28 omega-rich botanicals, full spectrum CBD and exfoliating fruit acids like pink grapefruit and tangerine, this silky serum reveals soft, radiant skin all day long. Full spectrum CBD found in the formulas at Saint Jane is obtained by Supercritical C02 extraction, concentrated as high as 250 times compared to the raw material, guaranteeing the most nutritious form of CBD.

    Tips: After showering, apply 2-6 pumps into palms and smooth all over body. The Luxury Body Serum can be applied to wet or dry skin, and is also perfect as a bath oil.

    Saint Jane – The C-Drops | 30ml
    500mg of full spectrum CBD with 0% THC
    A potent, brightening elixir that’s also meticulously clean. Packed with 20% active vitamin C, 500mg CBD and citrus AHAs for bright, glowy skin. Glycerin-encapsulated vitamin C is used to maximise penetration to the skin’s deepest layers, while rich concentration of CBD soothes the irritation Vitamin C might cause on sensitive skin. Full spectrum CBD found in the formulas at Saint Jane is obtained by Supercritical C02 extraction, concentrated as high as 250 times compared to the raw material, guaranteeing the most nutritious form of CBD.

    Tips: Dispense one dropper into palms and press into clean, dry skin. Follow with our Luxury Beauty Serum for best results.

    Saint Jane — Luxury Lip Shine
    50mg of full spectrum CBD with 0% THC
    Formulated like an ultra-luxurious lip oil, this high-shine, silky gloss is infused with 8 clean, antioxidant rich ingredients. The formula glides on smooth with calming botanicals. All three shades – Bliss, Elixir and Alchemy – deliver a wash of luminous, sheer color. Vegan, cruelty free and non-toxic. Full spectrum CBD found in the formulas at Saint Jane is obtained by Supercritical c02 extraction, concentrated as high as 250 times compared to the raw material, guaranteeing the most nutritious form of CBD.

    Tips: Apply as needed for a little break from modern life. Use as a nourishing lip oil on top of lipstick to give extra gloss and shine.

    Treaty – Calm | 30ml
    1,200mg of broad-spectrum CBD per bottle
    20mg of broad-spectrum hemp extract (CBD) per dose
    Calm formula mimics the sensation of relaxing in an open field, feeling at peace. Broad spectrum hemp extract is enhanced by rose, linden and basil that thrives together in floral meadows. Use to find relief from the pressures of normal everyday anxiety and nourish depleted feelings. Soothing your senses when you feel anxious, fearful, tense and nervous.

    Tips: Take before entering everyday stressful situations, or to enhance mood. Shake well and use dropper to dispense 18 drops in mouth and allow to melt beneath tongue before swallowing.

    Sublingual administration is recommended over oral ingestion as it allows nearly 35% of cannabinoids to be adsorbed by the body (in compared to 15% for oral ingestion). Effects are sometimes experienced in as little as 5-15 minutes, although 45 minutes is more common, lasting roughly 4-6 hours.

    For new users, we recommend titrating your dose. Titration is the process of determining the medicinal dose by consistently and slowly increasing the daily dosage to reduce unwanted signs and symptoms for the comfort and well-being.

    Treaty – Focus | 30ml
    600mg of broad-spectrum CBD per bottle
    10 mg of broad-spectrum CBD per dose

    Focus formula mimics the sensation of spending time in brisk forested areas, clearing your mind. Broad spectrum hemp extract is enhanced by white pine, ginseng, and spearmint that thrives together in woodland bioregions. Use to shift into “work mode”, or before tackling a long to-do list. Help you prepare yourself better for tasks ahead especially when you feel overwhelmed, distracted and defeated.

    Tips: Take before meetings, or any situation in which you need to be more fully engaged. Shake well and use dropper to dispense 16 drops in mouth and allow to melt beneath tongue before swallowing.

    Sublingual administration is recommended over oral ingestion as it allows nearly 35% of cannabinoids to be adsorbed by the body (in compared to 15% for oral ingestion). Effects are sometimes experienced in as little as 5-15 minutes, although 45 minutes is more common, lasting roughly 4-6 hours.

    For new users, we recommend titrating your dose. Titration is the process of determining the medicinal dose by consistently and slowly increasing the daily dosage to reduce unwanted signs and symptoms for the comfort and well-being.

    Treaty – Balance | 30ml
    900mg of broad-spectrum CBD per bottle
    15mg of broad-spectrum CBD per dose

    Balance formula includes only the brand’s proprietary organic hemp, their most simple formula, to experience the benefits of broad-spectrum hemp extract in isolation.

    Tips: Incorporate into your normal daily routine. Shake well and use dropper to dispense 18 drops in mouth and allow to melt beneath tongue before swallowing.

    Sublingual administration is recommended over oral ingestion as it allows nearly 35% of cannabinoids to be adsorbed by the body (in compared to 15% for oral ingestion). Effects are sometimes experienced in as little as 5-15 minutes, although 45 minutes is more common, lasting roughly 4-6 hours.

    For new users, we recommend titrating your dose. Titration is the process of determining the medicinal dose by consistently and slowly increasing the daily dosage to reduce unwanted signs and symptoms for the comfort and well-being.

    YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    GET YOUR SKIN GUARD UP WITH ULTRA VIOLETTE

    When it comes to saving your skin from premature ageing, nothing is more important than three simple letters: SPF. The sun’s UV rays are by far the biggest cause of environmental damage to the skin, and all the expensive cosmeceuticals we apply are doing very little if we aren’t using SPF. JOYCE Beauty has you covered with Ultra Violette, the Australian brand that specialises in beautifully hydrating and makeup-friendly skin essentials with broad-spectrum UVA and UVB protection.

    18 AUG 2020 | BEAUTY

    PRADA X ADIDAS
    AT JOYCE NOW

    8 SEP 2020 | FASHION

    VILLAGE DES CRÉATEURS / TRANSPARENCE

    28 MAY 2020 | GALLERY

    KEEP READING FROM BEAUTY